I know this AMAZING KID…….

FB_IMG_1508186255897

           Kay Newton-smith mum of Kas &                                    Kasabian Newton-Smith

I have a story to tell you about our very own superhero, Kasabian Newton-Smith & his extraordinary family. I actually know this family and of course Kasabian personally and can easily class them as friends.
I met Kay (Kas’s Mum) 15 yrs ago, when by chance she walked into my hair salon, instantly I saw that she was a friendly, happy, honest, & genuine person and we clicked straight away. I also classed her as a friend straight away! Kasabian wasn’t born then but not long after he made an appearance. Even though Kay and I don’t txt or speak everyday, nothing changes when we do actually get time! Kay is such a beautiful person, so kind-hearted and never judges, she’s always there for others, and always sees the best in people.

_20180106_222858

Kasabian was first diagnosed with Ewings Sarcoma ( A rare Kids Cancer) when he was 2 years old & he was only given two weeks to live then! So, To save their child the Newton-Smith family and friends rallied round, to raise funds to pay for his treatment in America. I was asked if I would help out and it was an honour to do the first ever head shave on Kay herself in 2009.

_20171230_014125             First Head Shave with Kay 2009

Kasabian has relentlessly battled his cancers for 7 years, had more chemotherapy sessions & radiotherapy sessions that a grown adult can cope with, and In total Kas had more than 900 procedures in the 7yrs of his battle.

received_10155208218185270

He lost his hair three times through the treatment & he’s been in remission twice, Even through all of that Kasabian was just like his mum – So very Kind Hearted, Selfless and Very resilient!

_20171230_014335Kasabian With Big Brother Seb

He set himself goals by raising money for other charities, and once he’d sets himself a target, you can bet you’re life that he’ll smash it!
In 2015 sadly more cancers had invaded his body – simply just way too many, and he had received all the treatment that was/had been available, which ment that treatment options were nil.He was then heartbreakingly deemed as terminal – Devastating!

pact-logo
But the fearless youngster decided to kick-start the fundraising campaign for PACT charity and did himself a 5k walk in Hillsborough Park June 2015, raising a staggering amount! I was proudly at Kasabian’s walk in the Park that year – I also arranged a surprise “minion” & “Buzz Lightyear” to walk alongside!

FB_IMG_1510783335016       Kas with his younger sister Eirian

… And I was really privileged but very saddened to help at the most recent fundraiser at the Wadsley bridge club shaving more heads Nov 2016 (Actually raising funds for Kasabians funeral) I’ve always supported Kas & his family in anyway I possibly can, so this head shave event was obviously mandatory for me to participate in.

FB_IMG_1512432545592

FB_IMG_1510782965763#1lastsmile4kasabian Head Shave following a massive social media Campaign

Even though I only classed myself as the local hairdresser I used to make regular out of hours trips, to Kays to cut Kas’s hair (he knew that I wouldn’t hurt him due to his scar on his head & used to demand that nobody else I’d to cut his hair apart from me) which was a Complete Honour!
I love the Newton-Smith family so much, I’ve been so fortunate and lucky enough to meet and know such an amazing phenomenon of a young man and family! But Unfortunately witnessed his life in full circle.
I will never ever meet anyone like Kasabian in my lifetime again!
Simply because – There is only ONE of Kas!

FB_IMG_1509823424638

KASABIAN NEWTON-SMITH

Sadly Kasabian Newton-Smith passed away peacefully on Saturday 10th December 2016. It was his 9th Birthday on Thursday 15th December – his first Angel Birthday.
An entire community are mourning the passing of a very brave & amazing little boy.

C0OUA9-W8AAOS6q

           Kasabian’s Day 21 December 2016                     & 100’s of YELLOW Balloon Released

Featured Image -- 295

‘KEEP SMILING YOU NEVER KNOW WHO YOUR INSPIRING ‘- Kas – Warrior/Legend

End the bigotry and educate. We don’t need to find a cure for cancer, we need to legalize it.

KEEP SMILING BECAUSE YOU NEVER KNOW WHO YOUR INSPIRING

DHh38p8XcAAc5wJ

#KASABIANSLAW LEGALISE THE CURE 💛 💙 💛 💙 💛 💙 💛 💙 💛 💙 💛 💙

2 Comments

Leave a comment